Staff

The activities of the Council are implemented by a small staff, under the direction of a full-time president. Council staff members provide support to expert panels with research, writing, and overall management of logistics in the production of assessments. Staff members also support the work of the Scientific Advisory Committee, particularly with respect to analysis of proposed assessment topics, identification of panel membership, and report review processes.
 
General inquiries:  613-567-5000
Media inquiries: 613-567-5000 ext. 256
Publication and Product requests: 613-567-5000 ext. 229

Council Staff

Janet Bax
Interim President
janet.bax@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 267
Jennifer Bassett
Research Associate
jennifer.bassett@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 274
Laura Bennett
Research Associate
laura.bennett@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 271
Dane Berry
Associate Program Director
dane.berry@scienceadvice.ca 
ext. 278
Anna Buczek
Specialist, Communications
*Currently on maternity leave
anna.buczek@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 270
Tom Bursey
Vice President, Corporate Services & CFO
tom.bursey@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 224
Rebecca Chapman
Research Associate *Currently on maternity leave
rebecca.chapman@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 281
Tijs Creutzberg
Program and Business Development Director
tijs.creutzberg@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 232
Kristen Cucan
Program Coordinator
kristen.cucan@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 264
Marc Dufresne
Senior Bilingual Publications Specialist
marc.dufresne@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 229
Andrea Hopkins
Program Coordinator
andrea.hopkins@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 268
Suzanne Loney
Research Associate
suzanne.loney@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 265
Kelly Loverock
Coordinator, Communications and Website 
*Currently on maternity leave 
kelly.loverock@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 266
Emmanuel Mongin
Associate Program Director (on secondment)
emmanuel.mongin@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 284
Nancy Neil
Manager, Office Operations
nancy.neil@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 223
Samantha Rae Ayoub
Communications and Publishing Director
samantha.rae@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 256
Joe Rowsell
Research Associate
joe.rowsell@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 253
Christina Stachulak
Senior Program Director
christina.stachulak@scienceadvice.ca
613-866-3073
Andrew Taylor
Program Director
andrew.taylor@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 263
Weronika Zych
Program Coordinator
weronika.zych@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 227

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Council of Canadian Academies Releases its 2014/15 Annual Report

(Ottawa – July 30, 2015) Demand-driven, independent, evidence-based, peer-reviewed, and diagnostic – these a...
read more