Staff

The activities of the Council are implemented by a small staff, under the direction of a full-time president. Council staff members provide support to expert panels with research, writing, and overall management of logistics in the production of assessments. Staff members also support the work of the Scientific Advisory Committee, particularly with respect to analysis of proposed assessment topics, identification of panel membership, and report review processes.
 
General inquiries:  613-567-5000
Media inquiries: 613-567-5000 ext. 228
Publication and Product requests: 613-567-5000 ext. 266

 

Council Staff

Elizabeth Dowdeswell, O.C.
President and CEO
elizabeth.dowdeswell@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 222
Aled ab Iorwerth
Research Associate
aled.abiorwerth@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 275
Jennifer Bassett
Researcher
jennifer.bassett@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 274
Janet Bax
Program Director
janet.bax@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 267
Laura Bennett
Research Associate
laura.bennett@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 271
Dane Berry
Associate Program Director
dane.berry@scienceadvice.ca 
ext. 278
Anna Buczek
Specialist, Communications
*Currently on maternity leave
anna.buczek@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 270
Tom Bursey
Vice President, Corporate Services & CFO
tom.bursey@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 224
Rebecca Chapman
Researcher
rebecca.chapman@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 281
Jody Cooper
Coordinator, Assessment Communications
jody.cooper@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 226
Tijs Creutzberg
Program Director
tijs.creutzberg@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 232
Kristen Cucan
Program Coordinator
kristen.cucan@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 264
Marija Curran
Corporate Affairs Coordinator
marija.curran@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 221
Marc Dufresne
Senior Bilingual Publications Specialist
marc.dufresne@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 229
Andrea Hopkins
Program Coordinator
andrea.hopkins@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 268
Stefan Jungcurt
Research Associate
stefan.jungcurt@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 262
Jeff Junke
Coordinator, Social Media and Communications

jeff.junke@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 257

Tess Lin
Program Coordinator
tess.lin@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 231
Suzanne Loney
Research Associate
*Currently on maternity leave
suzanne.loney@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 265
Kelly Loverock
Coordinator, Communications and Website
kelly.loverock@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 266
Tracey McKinlay 
Executive Assistant to the President
Coordinator, Project Office
tracey.mckinlay@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 260
Cathleen Meechan
Director, Communications
cathleen.meechan@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 228
Emmanuel Mongin
Acting Program Director
emmanuel.mongin@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 284
Nancy Neil
Manager, Office Operations
nancy.neil@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 223
Samantha Rae-Ayoub
Senior Manager, Publishing and Planning
samantha.rae@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 256
Joe Rowsell
Research Associate
joe.rowsell@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 253
Christina Stachulak
Senior Program Director
christina.stachulak@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 259
Kori St. Cyr
Research Associate
kori.stcyr@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 225
Andrew Taylor
Program Director
andrew.taylor@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 263
Jonathan Whiteley
Researcher
jonathan.whiteley@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 300
Weronika Zych
Program Coordinator
weronika.zych@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 227

 

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Skin cancer rates on the rise in Canada

Melanoma skin cancer is one of the fastest rising cancers in Canada, increasing significantly among both men and women o...
read more