Staff

The activities of the Council are implemented by a small staff, under the direction of a full-time president. Council staff members provide support to expert panels with research, writing, and overall management of logistics in the production of assessments. Staff members also support the work of the Scientific Advisory Committee, particularly with respect to analysis of proposed assessment topics, identification of panel membership, and report review processes.
 
General inquiries:  613-567-5000
Media inquiries: 613-567-5000 ext. 256
Publication and Product requests: 613-567-5000 ext. 229

Council of Canadian Academies Staff


 

Council Staff

Eric M. Meslin, PhD, FCAHS
President and CEO
eric.meslin@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 236
Rida Anmol
Intern 
rida.anmol@scienceadvice.ca
 
Jennifer Bassett
Research Associate
jennifer.bassett@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 274
Laura Bennett
Research Associate
laura.bennett@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 271
Dane Berry
Research Associate
dane.berry@scienceadvice.ca 

Anna Buczek
Outreach and Communications Specialist
anna.buczek@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 270
Tom Bursey
Vice President, Corporate Services & CFO
tom.bursey@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 224
Rebecca Chapman
Research Associate
rebecca.chapman@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 281
Tijs Creutzberg
Director of Assessments
tijs.creutzberg@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 232
Marc Dufresne
Senior Bilingual Publications Specialist
marc.dufresne@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 229
Andrea Hopkins
Project Coordinator
andrea.hopkins@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 268
Suzanne Loney
Research Associate
suzanne.loney@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 265
Kelly Loverock
Website and Communications Specialist 
kelly.loverock@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 266
Aaron Maxwell
Intern 
aaron.maxwell@scienceadvice.ca
Anita Melnyk
Intern 
anita.melnyk@scienceadvice.ca
Emmanuel Mongin
Project Director 
emmanuel.mongin@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 284
Nancy Neil
Manager, Office Operations; Executive Assistant to the President
nancy.neil@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 223
Samantha Rae Ayoub
Communications and Publishing Director
samantha.rae@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 256
Joe Rowsell
Research Associate
joe.rowsell@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 253
Christina Stachulak
Senior Advisor to the President
christina.stachulak@scienceadvice.ca
613-866-3073
Andrew Taylor
Project Director
andrew.taylor@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 263
Weronika Zych
Project Coordinator
weronika.zych@scienceadvice.ca
ext. 227

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Council of Canadian Academies Releases its 2015/16 Annual Report

Council of Canadian Academies Releases its 2015/16 Annual Report (Ottawa – July 28, 2016) Today, the Council of C...
read more