International Expert Panel on Science Priorities for the Canadian Arctic Research Initiative

Elizabeth Dowdeswell (Panel Chair)

Chair, Scientific Advisory Committee, Council of Canadian Academies; Former UN Under-Secretary General and Executive Director of UNEP; Founding President of the Nuclear Waste Management Organization (Ottawa, ON)

Michael Bravo

Convenor, Circumpolar History & Public Policy, University of Cambridge (Cambridge, United Kingdom)

Torben Christensen

Professor, Lund University (Lund, Sweden)

Karl Erb

Director, Office of Polar Programs, National Science Foundation (Arlington, VA)

Robert Finney

Senior Environmental Advisor, BP Exploration (Twickenham, United Kingdom)

Peter Harrison

Skelton-Clark Fellow, Queen’s University (Kingston, ON)

Paula Kankaanpää

Director, Arctic Centre, University of Lapland (Rovaniemi, Finland)

Anders Karlqvist

Director General, Swedish Polar Research Secretariat (Stockholm, Sweden)

Peter Lemke

Director, Division for Climate Research, Alfred Wegner Institute (Bremerhaven, Germany)

Lars-Otto Reierson

Executive Secretary, Arctic Monitoring Assessment Program (Oslo, Norway)

Matti Saarnisto

Secretary General, The Finnish Academy of Science and Letters (Helsinki, Finland)

Joern Thiede

Former Director, Alfred Wegner Institute (Bremerhaven, Germany)

Kue Young

Professor, Public Health Sciences/Aboriginal Health, University of Toronto (Toronto, ON)


Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Additional Information


Links of interest: