The Expert Panel on Canadian Ocean Science

David Strangway , O.C., FRSC (Chair) Former President and CEO , Canada Foundation for Innovation; Former President and Vice-chancellor, University of British Columbia; Former Chief of Geophysics, NASA; Founding Chancellor, Quest University (Kelowna, BC)
Louis Fortier, O.C., O.Q. Professor, Department of Biology, Université Laval (Québec, QC)
Jim Hanlon Chief Executive Officer, Halifax Marine Research Institute (HMRI) (Halifax, NS)
Peter Herzig Executive Director, GEOMAR - Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research (Kiel, Germany)
Barbara Neis Professor, Department of Sociology, Memorial University; Co-Director, SafetyNet (St. John’s, NL)
R. Ian Perry Research Scientist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Nanaimo, BC); Adjunct Professor, University of British Columbia (Vancouver, BC)
Martin Taylor Professor of Geography, University of Victoria; Former President and CEO of Ocean Networks Canada (Victoria, BC)
Wendy Watson-Wright Executive Secretary and Assistant Director General, Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC), UNESCO (Paris, France)

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Additional Information