Workshop Participants

Anne-Marie Alarco

Chief Scientific Officer, CellCAN (Montreal, QC)

Jane Aubin

Chief Scientific Officer and Vice-President, Research, Knowledge Translation and Ethics, Canadian Institutes of Health Research (Ottawa, ON)

Paul A. Cassar

Associate Scientist, Project Research and Development, The Centre for Drug Research and Development (CDRD) (Vancouver, BC)

Tina Ceroni

Member, Board of Directors, Patient Advocate, Clinical Trials Ontario (Toronto, ON)

Sandra Donaldson

Vice President, Strategy and Partnerships, Ontario Institute for Regenerative Medicine (OIRM) (Toronto, ON)

Connie Eaves, FRSC

Distinguished Scientist, British Columbia Cancer Agency; Professor, Medical Genetics, and Associate Member of Medicine, and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, University of British Columbia (Vancouver, BC)

Julie Fradette

Full Professor, CR CHU de Québec, Université Laval (Québec, QC)

Clive Glover

Product Leader, Cell Therapy, GE Healthcare (Cardiff, United Kingdom)

Debra Mathews

Assistant Director for Science Programs, Johns Hopkins Berman Institute of Bioethics; Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine (Baltimore, MD)

Michael May

President & Chief Executive Officer, Centre for the Commercialization of Regenerative Medicine (CCRM) (Toronto, ON)

Christopher McCabe

PACEOMICS Project Leader; Research Director, Capital Health Endowed Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, University of Alberta (Edmonton, AB)

Ivar Mendez, FCAHS

Fred H. Wigmore Professor and Unified Head of the Department of Surgery, University of Saskatchewan and Saskatoon Health Region (Saskatoon, SK)

Milica Radisic, FCAE

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, University of Toronto; Affiliated Scientist, Toronto General Research Institute (Toronto, ON)

Victor Rafuse

Professor and Director, Brain Repair Centre, Department of Medical Neuroscience, Dalhousie University (Halifax, NS)

Michael Sefton, FCAE, FRSC

University Professor and Michael E. Charles Professor of Chemical Engineering, Director and University Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering and  University of Toronto (Toronto, ON)

Duncan Stewart, FCAHS, FRSC

CEO & Scientific Director, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute (Ottawa, ON)

Sowmya Viswanathan

Assistant Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto; Affiliate Scientist, Arthritis Program, Krembil Research Institute, University Health Network; Cell Therapy Program, University Health Network; Manufacturing Lead, CellCAN (Toronto, ON)

Peter Zandstra, FRSC

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto (Toronto, ON)

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Additional Information