Expert Panel on Research Integrity

Paul Davenport, O.C., Chair

President Emeritus, University of Western Ontario (London, ON)

Wesley Cragg

Professor, York University (Toronto, ON)

Martha Crago

Vice President (Research), Dalhousie University (Halifax, NS)

Daniele Fanelli

Marie Curie Research Fellow, Innogen-ISSTI, The University of Edinburgh (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)

Jean-Marc Fleury

BellGlobemedia Chair in Science Journalism, Université Laval (Québec City) & Executive Director, World Federation of Science Journalists (Gatineau, QC)

Lisa M. Given

Professor, School of Library & Information Studies, University of Alberta (Edmonton, AB)

Ronald Heslegrave

Senior Scientist, Research Ethics, University Health Network, University of Toronto (Toronto, ON)

Brian C. Martinson

Senior Research Investigator, HealthPartners Research Foundation (Minneapolis, MN)

Kathryn O’Hara

President, Canadian Science Writers' Association, Associate Professor & CTV Chair in Science Broadcast Journalism, Carleton University (Ottawa, ON)

B. Mario Pinto, FRSC

Vice-President, Research & Professor, Simon Fraser University (Burnaby, BC)

R. Kerry Rowe, FRSC, FCAE

Vice-Principal (Research), Queen’s University (Kingston, ON)

Clive Seligman

Professor, University of Western Ontario (London, ON)

Daniel W. Smith, FRSC, FCAE

Professor Emeritus, University of Alberta & University of Calgary (Adjunct)

Michèle Stanton-Jean, O.Q.

Visiting Scholar, Faculty of Law, Centre de recherche en droit public, Université de Montréal (Montréal, QC)

The biographical sketches of the expert panel members are available for download below.

Biographical Sketches of the Expert Panel on Research Integrity

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Expert Spotlight: Max Blouw

Dr. Max Blouw is Former President and Vice-Chancellor of Wilfrid Laurier University (WLU). Prior to joining WLU, he was...
read more