Committee on Science and Technology in Canada

Elizabeth Dowdeswell, Chair Special Advisor, Nuclear Waste Management Organization
(Toronto, ON)
Tom Brzustowski, FRSC, FCAE RBC Financial Group Professor in the Commercialization
of Innovation, University of Ottawa (Ottawa, ON)
David Dolphin, FRSC CEO, BC Innovation Council (Vancouver, BC)
Don Drummond Senior Vice President and Chief Economist, TD Bank Financial Group (Toronto, ON)
Jean Gray, FCAHS Professor of Medicine (Emeritus), Dalhousie University
(Halifax, NS)
Peter Grütter, FRSC Professor of Physics, McGill University
(Montréal, QC)
Richard Hawkins Professor and Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Science, Technology and Innovation Policy, University of Calgary (Edmonton, AB)
Susan A. McDaniel, FRSC Professor of Sociology, University of Windsor (Windsor, ON)
Charles Wessner Director, Technology, Innovation and Entrepreneurship, The National Academies (Washington, DC)
Joseph D. Wright, FCAE Retired President and CEO, Pulp & Paper Research Institute (PAPRICAN) (Montréal, QC)

The biographical sketches of the committee members are available for download below.

Biographical Sketches of the Committee on Science and Technology in Canada

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Additional Information


Links of interest: