Kelly Loverock

Website and Communications Specialist

Kelly Loverock is the Website and Communications Specialist at the Council of Canadian Academies.

Kelly is primarily responsible for managing the Council’s web and social media presence. Having been at the Council for over five years, Kelly was fundamental in developing a social media policy for the Council and establishing the organization on social media platforms. Kelly also supports the development of news releases and media materials, and provides media relations support.

Prior to joining the Council in 2010, Kelly was the Web Coordinator and Kids Content Creator at Earth Rangers, a charitable organization that partners with children to protect natural habitats and species across Canada. Kelly wrote web content and science-based, educational articles for children. She also wrote and edited content for the organization’s newsletters, print and other promotional material.

She spent some time abroad, working for the Association for Progressive Communications (APC) in Montevideo, Uruguay in 2007/2008. As the Communications Associate, she focused on improving APC’s media outreach strategy and wrote for the newsletter and website.

Kelly has also worked for the Canadian environmental magazine Alternatives Journal, and held various positions at Environment Canada, including as the youth online writer with the Government of Canada’s former One-tonne Challenge. She holds a Master of Arts in Journalism from the University of Western Ontario and a Bachelor of Environmental Studies, Honours Environmental and Resource Studies (with an interdisciplinary in legal studies) from the University of Waterloo.

.

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Council of Canadian Academies Releases its 2015/16 Annual Report

Council of Canadian Academies Releases its 2015/16 Annual Report (Ottawa – July 28, 2016) Today, the Council of C...
read more

Kelly Loverock

Spécialiste, site Web et communications

Kelly Loverock est coordonnatrice, site Web et communications, au Conseil des académies canadiennes.

Son principal mandat est de gérer la présence du Conseil des académies canadiennes (CAC) sur le Web et sur les médias sociaux. Travaillant au CAC depuis plus de cinq ans, Mme Loverock a grandement contribué à l’élaboration de la politique de l’organisme relative aux médias sociaux et à lui tailler une place sur les plateformes sociales. Elle aide en outre à la préparation des communiqués de presse et des publications médiatiques et apporte son soutien aux relations avec les médias.

Avant de se joindre au CAC, en 2010, elle a été coordonnatrice Web et créatrice du contenu pour jeune public au sein d’Earth Rangers, organisme de bienfaisance qui fait équipe avec les enfants pour protéger les habitats naturels et les espèces du Canada. Elle a rédigé du contenu Web ainsi que des articles scientifiques et éducatifs à l’intention des enfants. Elle a de plus rédigé et corrigé le contenu de bulletins, documents imprimés et autres éléments promotionnels de l’organisme.

En 2007-2008, Mme Loverock a vécu à Montevideo, en Uruguay, travaillant à l’Association pour le progrès des communications (APC). À titre d’associée aux communications, elle s’est attachée à améliorer la stratégie de rayonnement de l’APC auprès des médias, en plus d’écrire dans le bulletin d’information et le site Web de l’organisme.

Kelly Loverock a également œuvré au magazine environnemental canadien Alternatives Journal et a occupé divers postes à Environnement Canada, où elle a notamment été rédactrice de contenu jeunesse en ligne du programme Défi d’une tonne du gouvernement du Canada. Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts en journalisme de l’Université Western Ontario et d’un baccalauréat en études environnementales, avec spécialisation en études des ressources de l’environnement (avec volet interdisciplinaire en études juridiques), de l’Université de Waterloo

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

Recevez nos avis, communiqués, publications, etc.!
Préférence English  Français
En vedette

Expert en vedette : Max Blouw

Max Blouw est l’ancien recteur et vice-chancelier de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier. Il avait auparava...
détails