Samantha Rae Ayoub

Communications and Publishing Director

Samantha Rae Ayoub is the Communications and Publishing Director at the Council of Canadian Academies.

Leading a small team of communication and publishing professionals, Samantha is primarily responsible for developing communications strategies to promote brand awareness and further the reach of Council assessment reports in an effort to inform science policy. As one of the Council’s longest-serving employees, Samantha has been instrumental in the development of the Council’s assessment processes and methodology. She also serves as the primary media contact for the organization.

Prior to joining the Council in 2006, Samantha held positions at the Office of the National Science Advisor and the Records and Information Management Office at the Privy Council Office where she was involved in the implementation and management of a variety of electronic information management systems.

Having completed her undergraduate work in mass communications, Samantha also holds a Master of Arts in Professional Communications from Royal Roads University and a certificate in Communications and Public Relations from the University of Western Ontario.

She serves on the Board of the International Association of Business Communicators (Ottawa Chapter) as its Vice President of Professional Development. She is also the Communications Representative on the Advisory Board of the Children’s Wish Foundation (Ottawa Chapter).

Mailing List Signup

Receive our newsletter, notifications of new assessments topics, news releases, and more!
Preference English  Français
Council Feature

Progress Update: The Expert Panel on Medical Assistance in Dying

Call for Input To inform its deliberations, the Expert Panel on Medical Assistance in Dying (MAID) is seeking input in...
read more

Samantha Rae Ayoub

Directrice des communications et des publications

Samantha Rae Ayoub est directrice des communications et des publications au Conseil des académies canadiennes (CAC).

À la tête d’une petite équipe de spécialistes des communications et de l’édition, Mme Rae Ayoub a principalement pour mandat d’élaborer les stratégies de communication qui permettront de promouvoir la notoriété de l’organisation et d’élargir le rayonnement des rapports d’évaluation du CAC afin d’éclairer les politiques scientifiques. Parmi les employés ayant les plus longs états de service au CAC, elle a joué un rôle de premier plan dans l’élaboration de ses processus et de sa méthodologie d’évaluation. Elle est également la principale personne-ressource de l’organisation auprès des médias.

Avant d’intégrer l’équipe du CAC en 2006, Mme Rae Ayoub a occupé des postes au Bureau du conseiller national des sciences et au Bureau de la gestion des dossiers et des informations du Bureau du Conseil privé, où elle participait à la mise en œuvre et à la gestion de divers systèmes de gestion informatique.

Ayant fait ses études de baccalauréat en communication de masse, elle est également titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts en communication professionnelle de l’Université Royal Roads et d’un certificat en communication et en relations publiques de l’Université Western Ontario.

Samantha Rae Ayoub siège au conseil consultatif de l’International Association of Business Communicators (section d’Ottawa) à titre de vice-présidente du perfectionnement professionnel. Elle est également représentante en communications sur le comité consultatif de la Fondation Rêves d’enfants (section d’Ottawa).

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

Recevez nos avis, communiqués, publications, etc.!
Préférence English  Français
En vedette

Expert en vedette : Max Blouw

Max Blouw est l’ancien recteur et vice-chancelier de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier. Il avait auparava...
détails